top of page

Life's a Blur

Life's a Blur Blog.

As part of my degree in photography I have to hold an exhibition. I chose to use my photography skills to capture feelings and emotions I have experienced in my life and throughout the 3 year course. Being diagnosed with dyslexia in later life, I have been experimenting with Intentional Camera Movements, in order to symbolise how I see words and the effect this has on my mental state. Dyslexia, or word blindness as it was originally called, was first identified in the 1870s. It was not recognized by U.K. schools until 2010, as a learning disability that primarily affects the skills involved in accurate and fluent word reading and spelling. Characteristic features of dyslexia are difficulties in phonological awareness, verbal memory, and verbal processing speed. During the 1970s when I was at school, I was continually called stupid and lazy and left school with no qualifications. The titles of my images will include Chaos, Palpitations, confusion, sleepless nights, and calm after the storm.




13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page